Many wild animals have become endangered why has this happened? what can governments do from continuing to happen?

A number of species of wild animals are now extremely endangered. For example, the number of black rhinos has declined from over 65, 000 in the 1960s to merely 2, 500 today. Sea creatures like a number of types of whales is also at risk. In this essay, I will look at some of the causes of this situation. I will then move on to consider what governments can do to deal with this problem.

It is clear that animals are dying out due to the fact of human activity. People have hunted animals for sport or for their fur, horns or other body parts. For instance, they hunted tigers for their bones, which were used for medicine. Another reason for species to become extinct is that humans have destroyed their natural habitats. One example of this situation is gorillas in the rainforests, which are now endangered. Finally, pollution from industry has created problems for many sea creatures.

Governments can be helpful in several ways. First of all, they need to make strong laws and give punishments for those who hunt illegally. Next, they need educational programmes in schools and on television as well to help everyone understand the problem. Finally, governments should invest in renewable and clean energy sources such as solar and wind power.

In conclusion, we can say that hunting and damage to the environment are the main threats that animals face. Governments should use the law, education and clean energy to improve the situation. Everyone must work together to save endangered animals.