Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialise with others. This has can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

Nowadays, many people cannot imagine their daily routine without the internet that has transformed from a searching tool to a crucial part of life. Children in some countries grow up with gadgets in their hands that is becoming an issue for parents and society in general.

Unfortunately, some children use the internet without parent’s control, who can just ignore this situation or be sure that the web area is safe enough. However, online life has a double bottom sometimes that may destroy a cozy family life. One problem that children might face is fraudsters who can act out friends and steal money. Other horrible situation is committing a crime such as drug trade that can seem attractive for young people due to potential huge income.

Solving these problems can be truly hard because some children tend to hide their personal field therefore they do not share their problems when other people can help. In many cases parents need to call the police to prevent crime or help their children. Perhaps there are some ideas how to protect children and build a healthy atmosphere inside each family. The first point is teaching children how to use modern technology correctly. Moreover, both parents and school teachers have to work on it. The other option is more difficult to reach because this is related to relationships in families. If children feel that their parents are willing to support them regardless of circumstances they can avoid online problems because their comfortable place is their real home, not communication with strangers on the internet.

To sum up, the internet contains millions of helpful pages and projects but adults should pay attention to ways that children consume this information. People have to understand that the internet has not only white but also black side. If children access the internet without parents, adults must use special apps to control remotely and ban suspicious traffic automatically.