Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialise with others. This has can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

Nowadays, children and teenagers are using the internet more frequently and without their parents’ supervision. This can cause some problems, and parents might have to do something to tackle this issue. This essay will discuss what difficulties parents are facing and how they can remedy this.

The major problem that parents might face is how to teach their children to access and use the internet wisely in order to benefit from it and not be harmed or get addicted to it. Parents may have to let their kids know the risks or dangers they might face when using the internet, such as chatting with strangers on social media platforms. Moreover, when communicating with their kids, parents might encounter another trouble: children won’t always agree with what their parents think and sometimes argue or disagree with them, especially with teenagers who are affected a lot by their peers or online influencers. In this case, adolescents won’t listen to their parents and might keep getting addicted to the internet.

There are some methods to handle these kind of situations. First of all, it is necessary for parents to communicate with their children in a patient and kind way so they can avoid leading to some fights or misunderstandings. Next, parents can educate their children and tell them the way to balance between the use of the internet and doing other activities such as interacting with family and friends face to face. In the entire process, parents have to give their children respect and listen to their children. If all the calm methods above don’t work with the children, parents can introduce stricter rules. To illustrate, they can limit the accessing time of internet on their children’s phone or set some security apps to ensure that they access safe websites.

In conclusion, parents might face some problems when teaching their children how to use the internet in an intelligent way. However, with suitable guidance, respectful and kind communication, and caring support from parents, children who listen and are willing to discuss with their parents can access the internet safely and critically.