Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialise with others. This can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

The Internet has become a tool giving opportunity to access easily for both adults and children, while it can affect young generation’s mind or cause serious problems. This essay will be about problems that can appear in children’s lives without parental control and give solutions for them.

The foremost problem can be unknown sites that could hack child’s device from which he is accessing the Internet. It could be faced not only by children, even by a mature man also. For this reason, parents should set up their kids’ device against unprotected sites. Hence, it will warn a child before visiting such kind of sites. Furthermore, now every technological device has a function like parental control, helping to supervise child’s actions on the Internet. By configuring it, parents can check which sites their child is visiting and restrict some unrelevant pages.

However, only setting up a device is not enough to get rid of situations which can be threatening for children. Talking to a child is important for parents. If parents are busy with work and don’t have enough time, their kids would socialize with unknown people who listens them. So, these people can be found in the Internet. There are a lot of people who use the Internet with bad purposes. One clear example can be a play called Blue Whale, which influenced children’s mind and forced them to do bad actions, such as self-harm and even suicide. As a result, some children died because of this game.

In conclusion, while the Internet is becoming a major part of our lives, children should be supervised to avoid getting into unpleasant situations.