Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialise with others. This can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

A threatening issue has surfaced, where unsupervised access for children can become dangerous even if the internet is being used to socialise or for other uses. To describe this issue in depth I would like to present the issues that can arise from not having parental supervision on children internet access with possible solutions.

To begin with, there are countless possible problems that can affect children. Firstly, Cyberbullying is a major cause of today’s generation’s anxiety and teenage depression underlings where minors can become a target of unwanted peers; making them do unreasonable things like someone else’s homework, poking others to make a point etc. Secondly, widespread internet availability can give unwanted people attention towards underage kids. For instance, they can become the centre of attention for paedophiles or other bad entities. Thirdly, this access can influence children into dark alleys of pornography. Furthermore, from recent studies, screen addiction is also becoming another reason for health issues. Additionally, screen addiction dissociates kids from society and makes them live in a fake or virtual world resulting in issues like communication, cognitive and time management issues.

The use of internet is a necessity in today’s world, so stopping the use of internet may not be the right decision. However, there are some possible solutions for this problem out of which first could be; blocking unwanted sites or limiting internet access, just to suffice the need of underage kids. Secondly, by limiting the time spent on the internet or screen time. These options could be used as cautions for children.

In summary, internet access is one of today’s mandatory needs for everyone, which cannot be suppressed or stopped. However, some steps can be taken against unwanted internet access by limiting or blocking some sites or screen time. To allow children to spend more time in the environment, learning key things about life.