Many young people do not enjoy competitive sports because they're afraid of losing. Therefore, sports competitions should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that they lost interest in playing competitive sports because of the fear of becoming a loser. Thus, these sports should be restricted. While there was much advocate for this school of thought, I partly agree with this notion for several reasons.

There are numerous rationales why the government should ban sport competition. Firstly, young people are under the pressures of peer competition, which makes them need to work harder to not leave behind their friends. They afraid of playing competitive sport are understandable because lost of people can immediately see their lost, that is why can make they feel stress, disappointed and lack of motivation in playing sports. In addition, the cost to establish a sport event is expensive and burns a lot of effort so when the young individuals no longer want to participate in sport competition, this investment in hosting sport events will be wasteful.

Although some youngsters are prone to be shy about why they are not winners, the sports competition also has significant benefits for society. The young people lack experience in life so sports is also a motivator, helping them with more resilience when facing the initial failures and encouraging their personal comprehensive development. Moreover, sport competition will be a healthy playground for young people to have a chance to compete with other talented people where the winner can gain a lot of recognition and rewards. This can be the ideal way to fuel their determination and ambition instead of being afraid to become a loser.

In conclusion, I partly agree with this opinion. While some young individuals are skeptical to take part in the sport competition, leading to the reduction in interest in sports. The positive sides of sport cannot be denied, which can encourage interpersonal development effectively.