Medical professionals such as doctors and nurses from poor countries often migrate to richer countries to work. What problems arise from this situation? What measure can be taken to deal with it?

Nowadays, many professionals in medical field migrate from poorer countries often to rich countries in order to make a living. Many problems arise from this circumstances such as brain drain, lack of healthcare. In terms of measures to handle it, new technological devices would bring into the country, worker’s wages increase as high as previous one.

With regards to problems, migration of doctors to other countries improve lack of well-being doctors, which leads to an increase of the disease in the poorer country, and a decline of citizens satisfaction. In other words, this process named ‘brain drain’ which is known as literate people move to other countries in order to gain a money. For example, in Azerbaijan, there are many medical professionals that resettle to richest countries , which our country struggle to find the knowledgeable doctors. Aside from that, it can also strain the corresponding healthcare field that doctors or nurses have not time to care of the sick people. Hence, this problem also stems from migration of the skilled medics.

Looking in the measures, countries are able to introduce new reform in order to attract medical individuals to stay at the country. This means that country can increase their wages or individuals social mobility. In Turkey, country keep skilled individuals in the medical field, as giving them new house nearby their workplace, hospitals. Additionally, authorities tackle the problems as facilitating their jobs with import of new technological advances. In the globalization century, more people have a tendency to work with advancements of the artificial intelligence. Thus, the integrating of cutting-edge technology ought to pay attention the individuals to stay at the country.

In conclusion, many issues can emerge owing to the migration the medical workers such as lack of literate individuals, healthcare. When it comes to grapple the troubles, country could improve welfare of medic professionals to pay their attention.