More and more measures to improve the security in large urban areas have been introduced in many countries because of the increased crime. Do the benefits of these measures outweigh the drawbacks?

An ample amount of actions is implemented to enhance the security in big urban cities due to the escalating offences. Although these activities have some favourable impacts on those areas, I believe that these are not substantial to lessen crime rates ,which outpace its advantages.

First and foremost, an inherent consequence of increasing the security to urban areas is that the authorities have been noticeably success in terms of alleviating crimes on our society. They impose big sentences to perpetrators, ensuring a safe environment for us. Moreover, the government increases the number of police forces ,so they can combat effectively with offenders. As a result, they are unlikely to engage in crimes due to fear of the punishment. The USA, a developed country, has been successfully able to lighten the crime rates on their societies, for example. However, despite these positive aspects, there are so many adverse outcomes of these activities.

On the other hand, implementing numerous measures to prosper the security in city areas is not adequate to mitigate crimes. It can be illustrated that a nation can rarely control drug trafficking nowadays. This approach have notable detrimental effects on our society, encouraging the young generation to be drug addicted. Although governments are trying to lessen this crime, they cannot find an expected solution. Besides, a considerable number of police members are dishonest, and they assist perpetrators to engage in offences. Consequently, despite burgeoning security steps, authorities cannot lighten crime rates on our society. Thus, it can be unequivocally evident that the rising implementation of the security has some admirable impacts on urban areas , but it has more drawbacks, which outpace its merits.

To recapitulate, there can have some plausible consequences on urban sides for taking measures to develop the security, but its not enough to alleviate crimes rate on those areas, which outweighs its positive aspects.