More and more newspapers and news channels are using photographs to support their news articles and stories. Some people think that photographs are not a reliable source of news while others consider photographs to be irrefutable. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Numerous journals and TV programmes are using photos to assist in their news magazines and stories. Some individuals believe that it is not a trustworthy source of news, while others think that photographs would be beneficial for TV programmes and newspapers. Despite the accessibility and emotional impact of photographs, I believe that using photographs can have limited perspective and misinterpretation for newspapers and stories,which is why the former view is more convincing to me.

On the one hand, photographs lead to developing newspapers’ or TV channels’ visibility. This is because people are more eager to watch pictures than text, as it gives them a sense of enjoyment and entertainment. For example, particularly younger generations have a tendency to observe pictures except text because they get bored with text; therefore, publishing newspapers and articles by using photographs ameliorates the reputation and increases their publicity. However, it has an authenticity issue because, due to cutting-edge technology, it is easy to alter images.

Nevertheless, representing newspapers and stories by using photographs has biassed viewpoints and misrepresentations. Photos can capture only a single moment in time, which may not provide the full context of the story, which leads to restricted understanding. Furthermore, viewers may misinterpret or draw false impressions with respect to stories and articles due to the lack of conclusion, although the owners of journals and stories think that it might support their prosperity. For these reasons, I strongly believe that photographs might have a negative impact on their reputation.

In conclusion, despite the fact that individuals feel that photographs might be an indispensable part of progress owing to their increasing reputation and popularity, I strongly believe that they contribute to incomplete perspectives and misinterpretations.