More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people suggest that the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

The problem of the increasing number of people suffering from overweight is becoming predominant in all parts of our world. To address this, some people believe that boosting fast-food prices can help improve the current situation. In this essay, i will explain why I am desagree with this suggestion and prove that this proposition has no potential to work.

Overweight occurs due to dependence on high-calorie foods. That is why it is the mental problem that must be solved with the help of dietologs or psychologists. In this case, the rise in price of fattening foods will certaintly have no effect on the number of overweight people. If a person have a mental addiction to food or other substances, he would never pay any attention to their price. In contrast, he would rather spent all his money just to satisfy his need. Hence, high prices for colorie food has no positive affect on the problem in question, thus it is medical or science approach that is needed to resolve this issue.

Furthemore, boosting foods prices must lead to a drop in demand of fattening foods. Hovewer, this has an adverse effect, and not positive as it seems at first glance. According to economics science, low demande will lead to a decrease in supply, which means a decline in production. Considering that high-calorie foods bring in most of the income from nutrition, this decline will negatively affect the economic of the country in general. Indeed, economic depression is not the thing that governments seek to when they try to solve others country’s problems such as excess weight.

In conclusion, despite the fact that it is necessary to stop the increase in the number of cases of overweight, higher price may not only be useless solution, but also damage the economic situation of the country. In my view, it is mandatory to provide suffering people with free psychological assistance in order to overcome the overweigh issue.