More and more people today are spending large amounts of money on their appearance in order to look younger. Why dompeople want to look younger? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is well-known fact that individuals today are devote large number of money and time to complexions so that look junior. This essay will first explain the reasons for this tendency, and secondly, think that is is both positive and negative trends development.

There are many reasons for this development, two of which are purposed of the growing importance attached to outer appearance is fueled by the proliferation of social media, from which some personals uses platform of Facebook and Instagram with purpose to post images of their best self . This may affect on place others under pressure to meet these beauty standards, then people will pay more attention to their look . Another point the manipulation of beauty industry, there are many cosmeceutical companies released countlers skincare products and run numberous advertising campaigns. This is a strategy to persuade consumers that young , elastic skin is a feasible goal . For instance, groups use celebrity endorsements on advertisements which be conducive to the thriving of beauty companies to making their products go viral.

In my opinion while this tendency benefits companies and individuals, it might exert adverse impacts in terms of mentality. On the one hand, there are two primary advantages to aesthetic progression. Firstly , companies can experience a surge in their profits from to more and more people dedicate more money and effort to their looks. Secondly, individuals become more gorgeous and thus more confident from that they be fully satisfied with their appearance. On the other hand, the drawbacks of the rise of phenomenon cannot be denied. Some persons may never fail to achieve the desirable look so they feel utterly miserable and upset lead to exerting a negative influence on their self-esteem. If they devote money and succumb to unrealistic beauty standards, which their disregard other significant values Inconclusion, I understand tedency of the heightened preoccupation with appearance and the manipulation from the beauty industry. However the best outcome should be stuck between positive and negative development