More and more plastic waste is polluting the world's cities, countrysides and oceans. What problems does this cause? What measures could be taken to solve them?

It has been universally accepted that problem of pollution is escalating at an alarming rates. The problem of bringing state of depression among the masses and economy too. There are plethora of reasons of the same sides as it possible solution can be in the above essay, I will analyse all the points with relevant reasons and examples.

To commence, there are several reasons but the major reason which can be stated as is excessive usage of plastic polybags which consist of harmful chemical which is not suitable for the nature. In support to this reason, fact is known as that plastic bags takes millions of years to compost which is unfit for environment and animals. For instance, India is well known for its culture and traditions but a famous example of polluted river is Yamuna river as it is due to majority of humans disposing their waste pollutants or materials in the rivers and sewage which is interconnected to rivers which makes the ecosystem unhealthy and unfit.

Seeing problem with brighter mind, many of the solutions can be helpful to curb this menace. One of the solution is that we should stop the usage of plastic polybags. Secondly, we should set fines for those humans who dispose the waste to rivers. Lastly, we should imply the basic principles of 3r’s which is reduce, reuse, recycle.

To conclude, solving a global issue is not easy but with the joint efforts of the people, a control can be taken over the problem with the aforementioned suggested measures. I believe that everyone should come forward to mitigate this problem.