More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Most students these days are interested to study in educational Institute in foreign countries than their own country. While this approach has its own merits and demerits in my opinion it is a great approach.

As mentioned above many students travel abroad to study at prestigious universities these universities are usually in developed and wealthy countries which have necessary budget to employee lecturers who are experts in their fields moreover these countries have well equipped laboratories for modern day research.

Alongwith better educational opportunities, qualifications abroad open doors to better job opportunities as students who get education in another country, they are exposed to different cultures and customs and they get skills like adaptability and ability to work in mix environment. Learning a foreign language is another cutting edge the students get as it enhances their chances of employment in diverse marketplace.

However, there are also some drawbacks of studying abroad as some students who find living away from home challenging they sometimes get stressed due to language barrier. Also accommodating in a new place paying their bills can be a burden especially when they are still coping with problem like new language or food the will they will feel home-sick which can affect their studies.

Overall like two sides of coin getting education in a foreign country has both benefits and drawbacks if one is ambitious enough to cope with home-sickness it can bring greater benefits for its students.