Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. Do you agree?

In some companies, it is thought that females can not work in particular positions, especially high-level ones because of a lack of skills and qualifications to manage more responsible tasks. I strongly agree that companies should not focus on gender, and recruit women if they have appropriate qualifications.

Both genders should be given an equal percentage of heigh management positions to avoid discrimination. By making it equal, companies may become more supportive of other female employees. Therefore, companies should pay attention on woman candidate, if she has better communication skills and skills for diplomacy for negotiations. This could give a significant increase in development in company, in terms of better deals and sales growth.

However, there are people who would disagree with the idea of equal percentage. It is thought that it is unrealistic to require all companies to follow this rule, and to fire the majority of men just to recruit women. Moreover, companies may not be able to find a suitable female candidate for the male roles because the vast number of them do not have appropriate skills. Nevertheless, the problem of discriminations is still growing in terms of work, by continuing separating both genders, females may face up with unemployment and inability to earn the required amount.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that females, as well as males, could be successful in senior positions. However, the issue of discrimination still exists in companies while recruiting new employees. Therefore, women should be considered fairly because they may have better skills, and could give substantial rise in development in company.