Most people agree that money can't be happiness. Why is happiness so difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

It has become a discussion among people that wealth can’t buy happiness and joy. Hence, new questions emerge: why is it so hard to find the meaning of happiness? And how can society be happy? This essay will answer the following questions and give an example of it.

As humans, we experience a lot of different kinds of feelings, and the one that definitely makes people willing to sacrifice and spend their lives for is none other than joy. Some people describe joy as spending their time with others, while some believe the opposite. This is the major dilemma people are confused about. They can’t interpret happiness in one sentence, because everybody has their own definition, and that’s the beauty of humanity, the imperfection that makes life perfect.

Therefore, it can be said that fulfilling our happiness is simple, as long as we know our own meaning of happiness, and are keen to do it. For instance, if you’ve found out that reading a novel makes you comfortable and calm, then you may spend your weekend reading it. Or at another time, you see someone cycling in your neighborhood in the morning, and it makes you curious to try the same, then it turns out you enjoy what you tried, well, congratulations, you’ve found your second meaning.

In conclusion, based on my experience, happiness is when you enjoy what you do and have the willingness to repeat it the next day. No matter how different your meaning is from society’s, as long as it has a good reason behind it, just be happy then.