Most people agree that money can't be happiness. Why is happiness so difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

Happiness is the feeling of satisfaction and fulfillment in people’s lives. However, it is hard to capture with one definition. I will discuss the way to achieve joy in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, contentment can be defined in various ways. Every person has their own characteristics to happiness due to health, wealth and personal values. Some people who have serious diseases believe that they are happy when they are healthy. Other individuals think that money brings satisfaction to them. Some believe that personal achievements in their career or education can help feeling happy. For instance, some of my friends think that taking IELTS is a happiness for them. Consequently, happiness is challenging to define with a single definition.

There are many ways how to attain contentment. As mentioned before, every person has their own way to achieve happiness. Spending time with family or close people can help to realize some people’s own happiness. Furthermore, when they help to other people, they can experience bliss. Many people can life in a happy way by learning from their challenges and not repeating their mistakes in their life.

To conclude, it does not have a definition to happiness. Nevertheless, every person has their own opinion to describe it, such as physical well-being, affluence and personal achievements. Additionally, they have different ways to attain satisfaction by spending time with family, acts of kindness and lifelong learning.