Most teenagers today own a smartphone. Provide your opinion to discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In today’s world, owning a smartphone among teenagers is considered one of the most debated topics. Some parents claim that technological devices, including smartphones negatively affect their children, while another group of people emphasizes that the advancements in mobile phones are beneficial for young people. This essay will explore what is the advantages and disadvantages of teenagers owning a smartphones and provide a balanced conclusion.

First of all, we know that when children are far from parents, parents often feel anxious about their children’s safety. In particular, mothers tend to be more concerned about staying aware of their environment surrounding children are less capable of protecting themselves compared to adults. In this case, obtaining information becomes easier with the help of mobile phones. Moreover smartphones allow children acquire to new generation technological devices in a short time. These simplifies their learning process.

Although there are these arguments, the second group of people strongly opposes them. They argue that teenagers owning a smartphones can lead to significant problems among them. They justify their position by saying that internet is full of harmful tools and materials which children accessing them can cause huge problems to their mental health. Additionally, inappropriate content, such as news and games, may encourage them to commit suicide, harming themselves, their loved one’s and more. Furthermore they mention that using these types of devices can harmful to eyes health.

In conclusion, We can highlight that… the balanced use of technological devices can lead to good outcomes, unlike other situations. Parents can pay attention to how much time their children spend on mobile phones, but keeping children away from these devices entirely can lead to technological ignorance.