News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to write in newspapers. What factors influence these decisions? Do you think we become used to bad news? Should more good news be reported?

News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

People have different views on how media outlets should choose the stories that are presented to the public. I contend that there are various factors which should be taken into consideration when broadcasting news, and also it will do more good than harm if good news is announced more although bad ones are more common among folks.

Without a doubt, when disseminating information whether through TV or newspapers, editors definitely need to prioritize the credibility and reliability of news to ensure that the audience can trust what they are watching or reading and also in order to keep it ongoing. Besides being trustworthy, it is crucial to report news in an engaging and interesting way to capture people’s attention, for the proliferation of electronic gadgets and the advent of high-speed internet are contributing to the spread of online news immediately which is attractive and capable of grabbing attention instantly. In a world where internet resources have already come into fashion, presenting trustworthy and verifiable news makes a big difference when it comes to preserving the long-term survival of traditional news outlets.

In my opinion, as bad news spreads at the speed of light, positive ones are pushed into the background, and people gradually become accustomed to consuming negative information.Instead of that, should good information be broadcast widely to prevent them from being overshadowed by bad ones, it can serve as a tool for initiating a new page in people’s life. For example, a girl who is a student of a presidential school in Fergana got into Harvard, the class of 2030, by watching a news program on TV when she was 9 class, which was concerned about a boy who entered to top universities. In that situation, that news was a path for this girl to succeed and to open a door that is beginning of all good stories in her life.

In conclusion, I believe that editors must consider several factors, like being more trustworthy and reliable, while reporting news, and the announcement of positive stories needs to be proliferated even though we are more the consumers of negative ones.