Nowadays, a lot of people in college are doing academic study. We should encourage them to learn vocational skill ( like plumbers and electricians) Do you agree or disagree?

I agree that more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because society needs practical workers, not only university graduates.

One reason why I agree is that many countries face a shortage of electricians, plumbers, mechanics, and technicians. And men almost intered in how to use these types of technology. Honestly, they need to technicians rather than different subject. Additionally, many universities teach them several subjects such as math, history and others, but they must learn in a different items how to use. For example, in my country, there are two or three universities about the workers and people don’t entire the university because of facilities. They’re very poor universities. As a result, nobody wants to study there.

Another stronger reason why I agree is that vocational courses are usually cheaper and shorter than university education. When we look at people pay 1000$ per years, but, unfortunitely, they don’t get more salary at work. In my opinion, this job is die out day by day. Not everyone is interested in academic study. However, These jobs are very important for daily life electricity, water, repairs. Honestly, women don’t know how to repair items that is why these jobs we need to our daily life. For instance, there are some people who want to study those jobs and some people are not because of salary. In my country, these jobs get 20 or 30$ per day. It is realy less for their womon and children. Consequences, men don’t choose that job. Because the salary is less.

To sum up, people don’t want to go university for academic study because the items are lack of for people.