Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet. As a result, we cannot trust information we read there. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, technology has emerged as a significant challenge worldwide. It is often argued that we cannot depend on sites to get the accurate information because some of them are false. I firmly agree with this challenge for two main reasons that will be further explained in this essay.

To begin with, a great majority of students the Internet in their lives. This means that when students spend long hours on this tool, they will be addicted on it and trust the written news. A notable example is the Syrian families when they ask their teenagers to solve their homework using this tool, they will just copy and paste. This example shows that using the net without going back to the origins and comparing with the books. This will lead to bad consequences for the future generation.

Furthermore, the net controls the youths’ routines. If a person uses the internet 24 hours, it will have a significant influence over the daily activities, habits, and behaviors. In Syria, for instance, kids and teenagers use the web incorrectly. They will transfer useless information and imitate others badly without asking their parents. Thus, what can be said that families should take care of their siblings and be aware of using the technology for long hours.

To conclude, after providing the ideas above about the incorrect news posted on the internet, one can safely assume that we have to return to the main source and to ask elderly people about the written issues. I recommend parents to be with their kids and teenagers and observe the sites opened.