Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet. As a result, we cannot trust information we read there. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, online news has emerged as a significant global phenomenon. While some claim that online news is inauthentic, I firmly agree with this opinion, and in this essay, I will explain two key reasons why.

One of the primary reasons behind the spread of untrusted information and fake news online is the ease of internet access. In today’s technological era, the internet is widely available to people of all ages at an affordable cost. As a result, many individuals can post news online at any moment using various electronic devices. Unfortunately, some users irresponsibly post random news to gain popularity, contributing to the proliferation of fake news.

The second reason for the widespread dissemination of fake news online is the lack of restrictions on online content. Although governments have established rules for cybercrimes, posting false information is not explicitly addressed. Therefore, I believe that governments can address this challenge by raising awareness among all members of society about the dangers of untrusted information.

In conclusion, having provided the reasons for the prevalence of untrusted information online, I argue that online news is vulnerable to the easy access to the internet and the lack of restrictions on user-posted content. I believe that authorities need to establish awareness campaigns about the risks of fake information to society.