Nowadays because of digital technology, it is possible for not only studios but also individuals to produce their films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today’s modern age, thanks to digital technology, not just studios but also individuals have the capability to create their film. From my perspective, the development has more positive implications.

Traditional film production involved expensive processing and editing. Digital technology reduces these costs making it more affordable for people. This is a good chance for creative individuals whose budget does not quite stretch to expensive recording equipments which can be replaced by phone with a good camera. Another benefit is that by creating films and uploading them to social media people can make money as well as finding a job. Platforms like YouTube offer money by adding ads to your videos and you earn a part of the profit. Moreover, you can advertise products yourself when you have enough subscribers.

Biggest drawback is that your income can be unpredictable. The fact that your earning completely depends on the views upsets. Furthermore, if people have a negative reaction on your films, they can write disgusting comments which they cannot say face-to-face on filmmakers video.negative feedback can significantly affect the views, irrespective of the film’s quality.