Nowadays in some countries the number of children aged 15 and younger is increasing. What are the current and future effects of the ever-increasing population?

In this day and age, with the advent of modern society, some nations have been experiencing a significant growth in the number of teenagers. Many people think that it is a positive trend and brings some great benefits to our social life, while others argue that this is a negative one because its disadvantages outweigh its advantages. From my point of view, I totally agree with the second viewpoint because its disadvantages outweigh the advantages, and I will outline some current and upcoming influences of an ever-increasing population.

On the one hand, in terms of ongoing effects, the young may make great contributions to the development of workforce such as creativity and innovation. Youngsters are good at catching up with the latest technology knowledge and using Ai so proficiently and effectively than older people which let them venture into the unknown and create new ideas to support their companies later.

Regarding future effects, this tendency may lead to the rise in social evils due to the lack of awareness and morality of some children nowadays. In fact, parents spend all their free time making a living, not allowing them to have enough quality time to educate their children carefully which can make children easily fall into the criminal path because of lack of parental care and support. This is one of the key reasons in resulting in the increase of crimes and social evils. A recent survey in 2024 showed that HCM city put more than 500 individuals into the juvenile detention center at the age of 13 to 15. Furthermore, this trend also is one of the root causes leading to unemployment due to falling short of opportunities for many young people which may result in poverty and economic instability. Therefore, this trend potentially leaves some adverse impacts on countries.

In conclusion, while this tendency exists some good benefits, it also posts several potential threats to the society of many countries all over the world because of joblessness and social evils. I firmly believe that it demerits overshadow its merits.