Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern era, tourism is becoming the major income of some countries around the world. Besides, some people believe that international tourism could cause misunderstanding between people from different countries. In my point of view, I totally disagree with this opinion. Although tourism could cause tension, this still causes opportunities to boost understanding between people of different cultural backgrounds.

In some cases, tourism could cause conflicts. This is because of language barriers, which prevent tourists from understanding, exploiting the different cultures. Moreover, the language differences could lead to misunderstanding between tourists and local people, therefore, those could reduce the satisfaction of visitors about the journey and the country where they visit. The difference of culture could also be taken into the conversation. In other words, the difference in religion, culture, behavior and opinion could also cause the distance between people.

On the other hand, tourism is still be the main tool to connect people and culture. Tourism causes opportunities for visitors to meet and have new friends from another countries. Besides, traveling is also a good way to help people find out new knowledge about local culture and lifestyle. That not only give new information and experience for the tourist but also maintain a good international relationship between countries.

In conclusion, although tourism could lead to tension, it still cause opportunities to understand and connect different culture. Therefore, i believe that people should take advantage from this industry instead of just focus on its risk