nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

As people do not favor working under neither a company nor organization. Being a freelancer is becoming a way of working, preferred by many these days. This can resolve various types of outcomes.

Why people are choosing to be self-employed? This may have a lots of reasons. Firstly, increasing number of employees who are dealing with stress due to the heavy workload might be the main reason to avoid working in a company. While, people are becoming more attentive on balancing their work life, forcing them to work under pressure is unacceptable. Secondly, I noticed that people are more adapted to working online at home, rather than going to our office and communicating with the other colleagues after the pandemic-COVID-19.

Becoming a freelancer will solve most of the problems that occur while being an employee under an organization. It has so many advantages, such as accessibility of work hours, working without pressure and availability for organizing everything on your own. But it has not only benefits, but also disadvantages. Every responsibility is going to be on your own head and it will require discipline to deal. More over, as the number of work forces who are choosing to freelance increases, more competitive it becomes to find a job. For instance, my sister decided to become self-employed because she could not overcome the obstacle that occurred in her workplace recently. Nevertheless, being a freelancer was not easy as she thought it would be, finding a job was even harder in her field, which was quite competitive.

To conclude, choosing a workplace, a very important decision that one should contemplate about, considering the pros and cons. Even though, working as a company’s employee is challenging, becoming independent is not always the better way to solve. Employees should take into account both benefits and downsides before making a decision.