Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep.What problems can lack of sleep cause?What can be done about lack of sleep?

Many people in modern world claim that they do not have enough time for sleep. Sleep is essential for humans and if a person does not get enough of it, it may lead to decrease in work productivity as well as health issues. To prevent this, people should change their sleep habits and be more mindful about their evening routines.

Time in bed is extremely important for humans’ body, because during this time our brain and other biological systems are resting and recovering. People who do not get enough sleep may face difficult consequences such as lack of focus, constant fatigue and even depression. It all can lead to problems at work and, as a result, decrease a person’s quality of life. For example, a resent study reveals that people who sleep less than 6 hours a day are 40% less productive than the ones who sleep 6-8 hours a day.

To eliminate the risk of these problems, people should make sure they get enough sleep time every day. First of all, a person should develop sleep schedule and follow it. Second, people should stop using their phones in bed – scrolling keeps our brain active, so we do not feel sleepy. Finally, there are plenty of applications that help people track an improve their sleep quality. For instance, Apple Watch has a sleep tracking application which shows you how many hours you sleep every night and gives you insights how it affects you health.

In conclusion, lack of sleep is a common problem nowadays. Many people who do not sleep enough face health problems. However, there are ways to fix this. It may include creating good sleeping habits and using sleep tracking devices and applications.