nowadays many people send their children to boarding schools so that they can time to work. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern times, the issue of sending children to boarding schools because of some parents have not enough time to work. In my opinion, I consider that sending children to boarding schools can bring about more disadvantages for children’s development compared to any advantages to it might bring.

I think there are some issues involve when children send to boarding school. One problem is that this situation influences negatively to their development when children in their growing age. They need grow up under their parents’ surveillance. Another negative aspect is that the boarding schools cannot take care of children like their parents. And this make them be more careless and feel sole in their future life.

On the other hand, boarding schools have some benefits such as we can observe increasing in children’s focus level on their education life and they in interaction with their tutors when they want and we should concede that every parent cannot help children’s home tasks like their teacher. Another plus is they share room space with their school friends, I think this is good case because when they live with their friends, they learn “what is sharing something”.

In conclusion, I consider that disadvantages, such as developing children’s character and the lack of care of parents, are of paramount importance in comparison with the advantages.