Nowadays, many schools find it profitable to sell unhealthy food and sugary drinks to students during lunch breaks.Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

it is irrefutable that children are naturally a sweet tooth, a lot of schools feels it generate more income by selling processed foods and carbonated drinks to students during their break time. in my opinion i think this has a detrimental development on students health.

The main reason why consuming processed food can be detrimental to ones health is that it leads to obesity when consumed reqularly. This are foods that have undergone various methods of preservation or preparation, which often contains sugars, salts and fats. all of this are high in calories, sodium and unhealthy fats.Introducing a balanced diet will provide all the essentials nutrients in the correct proportions. for instance including variety of fruits, vegetables, whole grains, lean proteins and healthy fats to lunch meals will meet the nutrional needs required.

Another important agrument to consider is that children have a high tendency of developing tooth decay at early age when consuming lot of sugary things. to get an appointment to see denist this days takes a lot of process and having a child undergo such pain of tooth decay or the tooth being removed would lead to the child not coming to school and also this will affect their wellbeing and that of the parents in general.

To conclude, the effect of eating unhealthy meals outweigh the importance.even though this generate more income but maintain a healthy diet is benefical to both child and adults in general as this contribute to a healthy lifestyle.