Nowadays, more and more children play computer games. Why do you think this is the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

The most common situation these days and age is that kids play video games on the computer a lot. I believe that some reasons lead children to have hobbies like that and consequently it has important drawbacks.This essay will discuss the causes of playing in computer games and what impact it has on

First of all, the advent of computers changed our lives totally, especially this invention’s influence on modern families and parenting. Due to the computer has many functions such as entertainment. Thus these devices became a way of spending leisure time, for instance the kids usually play video games when they have free time. Furthermore there are different types of computer games that have unique structure and story line. In addition, it is very easy to find and download any game or to buy it in the shop. So accessibility and diversity make this activity attractive for modern

Secondly, video games have a negative impact on kids’ health and mind ability. Looking from an overall perspective, this type of activity leads to degradation and depression of the young generation together with problems with vision and backache. Owning to spending all free time in front of a computer screen without communication with other kids and some educational hobbies prevents the production of hormones of joy and happiness. Talking about physical illness,sitting on the computer for a long time can be harmful for posture and eyes.

To conclude, the young generation enjoy playing video games more and more. In my opinion the reason for that is the wide selection of computer games for every kid together with available downloading. But this hobby can be detrimental for young mental and physical health.