Nowadays, more and more employees choose to work remotely, for example from their homes. Many view this as a positive development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this time, work remotely such as from home has become more popular among employees. Some people assert this trend as an advantage. From my point of view, this argument is completely correct and potentially can bring numerous benefits.

In this generation, flexibility is the most crucial thing to consider when applying for a job. In detail, concerns about mental health require people to balance between workload and leisure time. For example, in order to be focus, people need to take a break around 15 minutes after working for 45 minutes, while this free time is not scheduled by the office. As a result, workers who are able to work from anywhere tend to customise their own work time as comfortable as possible.

Since many workers have a family in their home, having a quality time with them is a pivotal consideration. For this reason, employees who have regular work time like nine to five are limited to be close with their family. For instance, while freelancers can interact with their family anytime whether in day or at night, office-based workers only have opportunity to meet their child in the evening, when their child have been already asleep. Thus, work from home can encourage a healthy relationship in the family and diminish the productivity issues from the family’s problem reasons.

In conclusion, working with flexible space offers various beneficial impacts especially for the workers. It can be believed that improvement in the employees mentality will boost the performance of work.