Nowadays, more and more employees choose to work remotely, for example from their homes. Many view this as a positive development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, there are a lot of employees who prefer to use remote working methods. This means that employees don’t have to work in the office. They can do their work wherever they want to. They can do it from their homes, cafes, etc. I agree that this type of working mechanism can have so many positive effects.

When we work remotely, we can freely choose what kind of place that we want to work in. For example, If we can do our work from home, we can do our tasks and also spend more time with our families. Or maybe if we live alone, we can also do other activities when our work is already done such as work out, take care of housework, and many other things. Doing our work as flexible as possible can keep our mental health safe. Working remotely also can be a good option for people who work in small company and still doesn’t have an inappropriate office. Additionally, remote working methods can save our time because when we do our work from home, we don’t have to wasting our time on the way to the office, so this can also reduce traffic jams in the city.

Although there are many advantages of remote working, there are still few negative sides. One of the common examples are for those types of employees who can easily get distracted, they will not focus on doing their job, which will end up with decreasing productivity of the company.

In the end, I still agree that working remotely was a good option as an employee. But in other ways, I also believe that the implementation of remote working methods still have to be reviewed precisely in each company, so they can make their employees work in a flexible way but also still increasing the company’s performance.