Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

More people are starting to leave their friends and families for work. Based on the mentioned argument, I strongly agree that to travel alone for the sake of career would bring several advantages for people, such as survival skills practicing, which would outweigh any possible disadvantages.

On the one hand, leaving hometown for work could reduce the relationship quality from one individual to another. Many people want to switch places in order to do their jobs, and most of them are finding themselves become to focus with their career. By the time it happens, they may be too busy handling daily tasks from their company to the point where they forget to communicate with their loved ones. The best possible example could be illustrated as in the Japanese rat pattern, where the pattern itself is pointing at every corporate workers in the country who are always working for nearly 12 hours a day. Eventually, their habbit are the main cause for the significant climb on Japan’s divorce rate back in 2022, although such risks could be stopped by increasing people’s communication with their

On the other hand, individuals’ survival skills will likely to be one of the advantages that could be attained when it comes to moving away for job. By living alone far from their loved ones, people may have more time to train themselves in order to face the uncertainty and the harshness of corporate wold.

For instance, a study from Harvard Business School shows that each individuals who move away from their friends and familes tend to perform better on their day to day working activities, whereas it would minimize the risk for them to be criticized by their manager. Furthermore, they also have bigger possibilities to be a good partner or parent, considering that they have already known the reality of the world.

In conclusion, although moving away from families and friends for work may reduce the relationship quality, the upside of leaving is far outweighs the downside due to the survival skills that people can attained from that experience.