Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development?

In this modern world, the demand of online marketing has rapidly growing rather than in-store shopping day by day in many parts of the world. Even though there are plenty of benefits from this phenomenon, drawbacks are also common. From my perspective, I strongly support in-store marketing than online one.

On the other hand, inspite of need traveling in department store, it consists of several main conveniences for customers. One clear example is instant gratification. When you shop in-store marketing, there is no waiting around for an item to arrive. Customers can immediately buy what they need and also there is not shipping costs in them. Moreover, having a great cause to visit shopping malls which is an in-store promotions. They are organized to attract clients as well as build brand or product awareness. While customers are not physically visiting these stores, they they be missing out on discounts, free giveaways, and other promotions in this case. Therefore, clients mostly satisfy with in-store marketing.

Another point to consider that having special advantages on online shopping, but disadvantages can affect on clients in most. In other words, while some retailers offer free shipping, others may not. There are such kind of retailers who are marked the shipping cost with product as same. Furthermore, when customers shop in online, though it is now possible to receive some items the same day, customers may forced to wait days, weeks or even longer to get their purchased product.

To conclude, nowadays, people are becoming more savvy with their purchases, thus, they visit to the in-store marketing. Customers can purchase items what they are favorite one in department store in time.