Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more?

In recent years, the use of bicycles is more and more decreasing. This trend may be the consequence of some reasons. In this essay, i would point out some encouragements for people to travel by bikes more.

To commence with, possibility of weight-carrying seems to be the prime limit of using bikes. To explain, with the thriving development of transportation, number of vehicles have been introduced to the public, Cars and motorbikes are dominant bicycles due to its mobility and convenience. With the engines, cars and motorcycles are feasible to carry amount of weight instead of using your own strength to ride the bikes and make it moving forward. Therefore, it is impossible for bicycles riders to carry heavy stuffs along them. And another reason for the deterioration of the bicycles ‘s using rate is the restriction of quantity of people who can travel with. Take cars for instance, there are variety of seats from four seats, seven seats, sixteen seats or even 45 seats, which are capable of carrying several individuals for a long distance. Meanwhile, bikes only have one or two seats that is not an ideal mean of transports for a long journey.

However, there are numerous policies that government cam implement to support the growth in riding bikes. The primary one is to support in financial issue for dwellers, the desire to obtain a bike in some family is the daunting task as the exorbitant living expenses that the family budget all spend on paying bills. Because of that, the government aid is the must for people to ride bikes more.

In conclusion, Bicycles are the vehicle that bolster the healthy body and wellness. However, it is no longer appropriate to be a prevalent transport in this era as the substantial growth of the others.