Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In today’s society, people struggle with the amount of food waste consumed from shops or restaurants. This issue results in significant ramifications, and there should be a united solution to interfere.

From my viewpoint, there are several reasons for these decisions. One of the leading causes is the consumer’s experience. Most residents would prefer to purchase their favorite meals or order in restaurants to indulge themselves rather than buy ingredients and cook at home, because of the convenience and the customer’s business. When I worked in a Japanese restaurant, I glimpsed that most clients were employees, business owners, or wealthy people, who were involved in work even during their eating. In addition, the constant switches of the buyer’s interests challenged the food industry, as people nowadays want to consume high-quality food and enjoy its appealing appearance. As a result, many enterprises may utilize pesticides or other contaminants to enhance the product’s beauty, but not the quality. Unfortunately, it leads to health problems, such as diabetes, cancer, or stomach malfunctioning.

However, notwithstanding the remarkable repercussions, any individual can attempt to change their eating habits by obeying the following guidelines. First and foremost, it is imperative to analyze the body’s characteristics and make some noticeable replacements in the diet. Secondly, humans should calculate the proper amount of calories for regular usage, so they can decrease the food trash. Lastly, it would be perfect for the individual to consistently adjust the array of meals consumed in a day and the utilizing time.

In conclusion, this question has been discussed for long. Nonetheless, unless there is no stringent and, at the same time, adaptive measure to that controversy, nothing will change.