Nowadays some consumers are less influnced by advertising that in the past.ehat are the reasons?is it a positive or negative development?

It’s undeniable that in the present time, advertisement has less impact on society than it did in the past. In fact, I believe that it is a wholly positive development because of satisfaction and creativity factors.

There are some reasons for such a decline from both producers and consumers. To begin with, almost all the companies and industries are trying to promote their products due to the extremely large competition. This thing came with potential drawbacks, such as society being tired of the world, which is pregnant with ads and promotions. As a prime example, we can say P&G, which spent several hundred dollars and got ineffective results. As for the latter factor, people are now mostly choosing what they want with independent research rather than relying on advertising claims.

Although society’s attraction to advertising may prove some boons in the field of economics, I am still convinced that the contrary comes with more advantages. First and foremost, businesses prioritize the quality of their products in order to remain competitive. This development makes people more satisfied with products and even prevents a few illnesses. We can consider MacBooks from Apple as a good example. In addition, it triggers companies to be more creative and develop fresh marketing strategies. Such creativity helps to collect more clients and get around traditional manners and mistakes.

To sum up, different sectors of consumerism can take advantage of escaping from ads because of their pronounced benefits. For this reason, I believe that the tendency of society to be less affected by advertisements is a desirable trend.