Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

In recent years, there is a growing number of technologies, produced for tracking other people’s actions, and sometimes these actions are occurring without a realization of an individual. I strongly believe that advantages are far more in quantities than disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are numerous disadvantages. Firstly, privacy of residents. If their movements and actions are constantly being recorded, they will feel uncomfortable. People would not be able to express their opinion or ideas clearly as they would be scared of government. This can also be a cause of non-developing society, as public authority will think that everything suits people, because they are not saying anything. Additionally, there a potential of misuse of individuals’ personal information, publishing it to social media, as there are different kinds of people.

On the other hand, there are a lot of advantages. One of the most important and beneficial benefits is reducing crime rates. For the police, this improvement has simplified their work, making it less energy and time consuming. While investigating criminals, with just one click to a computer, they can easily get any information they need from any place, thus solving crimes more effectively. In terms of this, there is also a high probability of preventing conspiracies which could have take a lot of people’s life. These are a small number of advantages.

In conclusion, the development of technology, especially cameras, which are recording 24/7, and smartphone tracking has a lot of benefits either for people and for government and these advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.