Nowadays, technology is widely used in education. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has become an important part of our lives. Most people use it in their everyday routines, including education. From my perspective, the benefits of electronic and online devices in education outweigh the negatives.

On the one hand, technology in studying appears to have some potential drawbacks. A particular disadvantage would, in fact, be the sense that it sometimes students use electric devices to cheat on exam or some tasks, however young learners could cheat with cheat sheets, book or copybook with notes. Therefore, technology isn’t the reason why students are able to cheat on exam, but undergraduates will always just find a way to cheat. In addition, it is also true that kids can get distracted a lot because of devices. This can lead time that kids could use for learning something new, they waste for different apps on phone such as games or social media and students become less focused on lesson.

On the other hand, benefits of electronic devices and various online apps are considerably more. Among tremendous benefits is its potential to online grade book, because not a single kid can change their grade without teacher knowing it. Also, online grade book can not run out of pages like traditional grade books in big copybooks and no one need to carry them around which decrease chance of losing a grade book or damage it in any way. Moreover, students can find different information easily which will help with studies or just learn about everything there interesting in.

In conclusion, although negative aspects are characterized by distractions and technical issues, I do believe that advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages. Because of technology all of us can learn more in shorter time and find information from books from any corner on the world.