Nowadays , there are a large number of coffeee shops and fast food vendors on high street and in town centres. Why are there so many of these outlets? What effects is this having on the society

In the modern world, the food industry is burgeoning rapidly. These days we have a plethora of coffee shops, fast-food carts, and restaurants in our area and markets. People are becoming foodies and greedy to eat a variety of foods. These have both positive and negative effects on society. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting a reasoned opinion.

On the one hand, the advent of technology and globalization plays a pivotal role in our society and people now have more coffee shops and fast food vendors near them. For example, in India, a city called Indore which is known as the food capital of India has coffee shops and food vendors every 1 km. It is convenient and easy for those who are living away from their family. They can eat food at cheap and economical prices and a variety of foods are available. It is beneficial for those who are busy with their hectic schedules and work. Moreover, now every variety of foods is available like Chinese, Italian, Mexican, and Indian in one place and it is also beneficial for international tourists as they can find their native food in India. Additionally, the food industry provides great revenue and jobs to the government and people.

On the other hand, it is sometimes detrimental too as people are eating excessively oily food at restaurants and food shops, for example, in America, where people are suffering from various health problems like obesity and heart issues due to eating excessive fast foods on the high streets and town centers. They don’t prefer to eat healthy cooked home food and do even not pay attention to their health. Furthermore, street vendors sometimes add colors, flavoring agents, and preservatives that are harmful to our health if eaten regularly.

In conclusion, it is good to have many coffee shops and food vendors near us and we can eat food there if we have cravings but if eaten regularly it can cause severe health and physical problems to someone.