Nowadays, there is an increase in social problems including teenagers. Many people think that it is because parents spend more time at work and less time with children. Do you agree or disagree?

Teenagers are considered to be one of the social issues in numerous countries. Some believe that misbehaviours of adolescents are driven by lack of parental attention who prioritise the work over their own children. I partially agree with that statement, since, even though parents have a main role, environmental influence also takes a noticeable part.

First and foremost, teenagerhood is the period of time when the child is trying to discover self identity, assenting independence, learning to cope with authority and searching for goals that would give their lives meaning. In most cases they are desirable to be noticed by parents and meet their needs. In such times caretakers’ presents are essential. Young adults should be guided and supported by people who have experienced teenagerhood. Most parents try to manage their children aggressively. However, in my opinion, small talk on a cup of tea or before going to bed is enough to disclose a child’s deep in heart feelings that they can not express easily.

If the parents can not provide enough attention, then the peers will take that role and lead them somewhere unpredictable. And here we can see the second side of the coin. As far as the considerable amount of time adolescence spend outside, they are always surrounded by friends, who also seek adventure. Usually, on the way of maturation curious teenagers tend to enjoy exploring new things whether that is harmful or not. When the mass of curiosity and energy come together this adventure turns into trouble.

In conclusion, I state that parental support and peer pressure equally affects teenagers’ attitudes.