Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can the government do to reduce the amount of waste produced?

In recent times, we are producing a lot of waste, and it becomes a big problem for the whole world. In my opinion, there are several reasons why this is happening.

It is widely acknowledged that we are producing more and more rubbish. Firstly, people buy a lot of goods, especially disposable ones. For example, plastic bags, and bottles which are used only ones. Furthermore, another reason is that with development of technology and online shopping, the number of packages has increased. Moreover, many people do not think about recycling and just throw away their rubbish.

To tackle this problem, several effective measures can be taken. The most important point is that the government can play an important role in solving this problem. For example, the government can introduce strict laws about recycling household and industrial waste. Secondly, governments can limit the use of plastic, and to develop system recycling and install more containers for separate waste. In addition, it is very important to teach people how they influence on our environment.

In conclusion, I believe that solving this problem requires joint efforts from both sides. Only in this way can we reduse the amount of waste and improve our environment.