Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

In this day and age, young generation idolize media and sports stars, in spite of the bad role models they are. In my opinion, this is a negative development which can lead to the downgrade of the social morality, potentially harmful situations and also problems later in life.

One compelling reason why adore media and sports celebrities while they do not contain good manner is unbeneficial is that the youngsters are often mimicking their idol. To dig in, the influence of media outlets and high-profile athletes on young people is undeniable. As a consequence, members of the younger generation having a tendency to internalise undesirable behavioural patterns after constant exposure to inappropriate content on social media. Additionally, without self awareness, it is easy for the youngsters to not only imitating personalities but also adopting unhealthy and irresponsible lifestyles.

Another important point to consider is that media often presents the glamorous and effortless image of well-known athletes. Although it is true that some famous sport players are born gifted rather than years of hard word, this factor is often overstated because the proportion of those people only limited. As a result, the young people are more likely to priotise fame over hard work and personal development. With the lack of hard work, the overall society will be fail to develop effectively.

In conclusion, although it has become more popular for young people to idolize media and well-known sport players, it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend.