Nowadays yung people spen less time on outdoor activities in the natural environment, such as hiking and mountain climbing. Why is this the case? What can be done to encourage them to go out?

In the modern era, outdoor activities and enjoying the natural environment have unfortunately not been a popular interest among the younger generation. This essay will provide several reasons and the way to encourage them to spend more time on outdoor events.

One of the main reasons for this increasing trend would be the popularity of digital devices and indoor entertainment. Modern young people spend their leisure time on their smartphone or laptops which can stimulate a wide range of activities such as adventure sports games while they are still in their home. In addition, another reason why open-air activities are unpopular among teenagersis because of the rising temperature which directly affects global citizens and especially kids. As a result, there are several reports that youth who have so much time on their hands on outdoor hobbies have a risk of heat stroke by the undesirable weather.

In order to encourage young people to spend more time outdoors several measures should be taken. Firstly, parents can play a key role in educating them to raise awareness of the benefits of playing outdoor sports and being surrounded by nature in order to improve both their physical and mental health. Instead of using social media, it potentially harms the kid’s development by increasing the level of aggressiveness and downgrading physical health by inactive activities. Furthermore, the government should provide more green spaces to ensure the declining temperature which can be a key to motivate kids to spend more time on outdoor space with the environmentally friendly atmosphere.

In conclusion, in my point of view, technology devices and global warming can play a big part in the decreasing trend of outdoor activities among teenagers. However, it can be solved by educating kids about the advantages of outdoor events and preventing the increasing temperature by more green spaces.