Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. What causes obesity and how can it be solved?

We live in an age, when in some countries each third person has obesity and struggling from being overweight. This problem causes a number of health issues, some people might even die due to obesity. However, there are a plenty of ways how we could tackle it.

According to some surveys, one of the most vital reasons, why the obesity trapping our world is that the percentage of fast food increasing steadily, especially in developed countries like the USA and UK. The average city in the USA accounts for a thousands of fast food places. Due to the high development in these countries, people can easily afford junk food as much as they want. The second reason is poor diet and no any sports involving people’ life. Consequently, it is to be expected that overeating comfort food, not doing even regular exercises and being addicted to fast food could lead people to have health issues, such as diabetes which means that an individual has to be injected with insulin for the rest of their life.

However, despite the risk of the obesity problem, there are a number of ways in which developed countries could battle it more effectively. Firstly, developed governments could put far more pressure on fast food places to provide healthy alternatives to hamburgers, french fries and soft drinks. Secondly, public exercise initiatives could be advertised and promoted far more.

Lastly, lessons that inform teenagers about healthy dietary requirements could be taught at schools.

In conclusion, although obesity is a serious issue in the developed world, if we can make fast food companies to cook healthy food and promote exercise, the situation will surely improve in the coming years.