One result of advances in medical care is that life expectancy has increased around the world. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Yes, It is true that advances in medical care has profoundly increased the life expectancy around the world, and also I think that to a very large extent it holds that the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvanages. For instance, what could be more joyful than living a happy life after surviving a deadly disease like cancer, which has found cure because of technological advancements and research in medical care. As compared to past scenarios, when oncological disease were deadly and had no cure, in recent times, there are lots of new methods like radiotherapy, chemotherapy and different drugs has been develpoed, which gives back the people their lives and a sense of relief to the loved ones. Though these facilities comes with a cost, but still they cannot be comapred to the beautiful gift of life.

As per the recent surveys and researches being conducted in the medical fields, it can be concluded that life expectancy has increased and also the term of healthy life, after an average age of 60, old people start to face multiple health issues, some of the common ones like cardiac problems, gastrointestinal, arthrithis and breathing issues, availability of medicines and physiotherapy help them in releiving their pain, which without the medical advancements would have been a nightmare.

Many diseases like cholera, small-pox, which caused pandemic in the past and huge loss to resources as well as economies of the several countries, has been washen out, hence helping in the development of the several countries at economic level as well.