ou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Encouraging long-term job seekers to do voluntary work have immense advantages.

Firstly, doing voluntary work can provide a sense of community to those helpers. In my previous interaction with under-employers, they share a sense of powerless. Most of them feel like they are insufficent to their society. In worse case, receipts may commit-suicide and suffer from mental illness boils to their low-self-esteem. Seen in this light, being a helper can provide a sense of belongings. Volunteers can find their talents and value during the activity, finally improve their self-esteem and enlarge their social circle.

Secondly, involving long-term job seekers in pro-social activity can promote a better society. Nowadays, majorty of the people complain about “inequality”. They argue that the long-term job seeker only live as a benefit receiver, who neither work hard nor contributing to the community. If these complaints broadcast day in and day out, social crisis such as street-walk may occur. Therethore, volunteering provide benfit receipt a way to give back to the community. If citizens visual the unemployers are making effort to contibute, they will be less agressive and create a peaceful neighbourhood.

Thridly, volunteering allows the long-term job seekers to interact with different parties in the society. They can share their difficulties and the reason