Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argue that invididuals inherit personalities from their genes and nothing can revise their character traits,however, in my standpoint, natural reasons may hold a significant role that could have influence on people’s actions.

In the first place, a relationship in the society is a primary cause that affect people’s personalities. Most people used to spend their youth in school so i am likely to say that learning environment could determine the temperament, invididals would meet classmates and teachers who have a board impact on their behaviors, espeacially the teachers who not only teaching a theoritical knowledge but also instructing a social lesson, moreover, friendship in a student life is unavoidable, therefore, they would choose a friend who suitable for their opinion and lifestyle due to this stituation friend may change their characters in a positive ways or negative ways. For example, in 2008 according to a article which was written by Seligman and his partners reported that in the Japan over 75% student who were conducted a survey about how friend and teacher could impact on your personalities, most undergraduates were saying that they were strongly affected by classmates and teachers.

Secondly, when people were born and they would see their relations first so family environment would also play a significant role that affect personality improvement. They learn many basic things about social life from their families, every parents have to be the role models, moreover, a honesty and a attitide to life and effort will gradually seet into a soul of children who would become a mature in a physical appearance and a personality. For instance, the gorvenment in VietNam had enacted a law that every families had to have lible for their children and if they did not raise a child, they would to be punished.

In conclusion, the temperaments are not perdetermined only by genes, personality of an invididual is shaped by the value given by a family, a school as well as a maturity which could be gained from facing to the challenges in life.