Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework . Do you agree or disagree?

Homework of children must be assisted by their parents by dedicating additional time with them. I strongly agree to the fact that guidance and teaching by the parents can make a significant difference in the children learning experience. They will be able to learn quickly and boost their academic performance and can lead to overall child development.

When children are in the class, they tend to get disturbed by their peers and might keep some distance from teacher. Consequently, it will panic children. However, when parents are near to them, they grasp and understand easily. This can improve their academic performance and they get inspired for their daily studies. A recent study by University of Melbourne revealed that Children with the help of parents achieved more grades than the children who learnt independently.

Moreover, this creates a strong meaningful bond between parents and kids. This will be helpful for the future relationship among themselves which is rare in the fast paced society nowadays. As Parents find time for them they automatically feel the sense of trust and security. Furthermore, they will be able to open their mind and ask any questions. Additionally, parent will get to know their strength and weakness. Therefore, they can put more efforts on their limitations and bring the best from them. A recent survey is known that children with their parent support had less mental illness and had better state of mind.

In conclusion, If parents can devote time to their kids, it enhances the total family relationship and overall personality development of child. Furthermore, they improve academically by enabling them independent in the future and assessing their own potential.