Parents want to achieve balance between family and career but only a few manage to achieve it. What do you think is the reason? Discuss possible solutions and provide examples.

Only a few parents can achieve a balance between family and career, although all of them generally seek this balance. I would argue that this could be attributed to the significant amount of time required for strengthening family bonds and career, but I believe that choosing to have children later and scheduling work effectively are sensible solutions.

Spending time on family and career both require certain amount of money and time, making it difficult to balance. Having children is associated with many responsibilities, including providing them with necessities such as food or education, which diminish the money that could be used to reinvest to further one’s career. Consequently, parents may choose to work extra hours to address this reduction of money, but this can lead to poorer relationships with their families because there will be less time for bonding together. On the other hand, if they prioritize their families first by deciding not to work longer, the finances needed for their careers may not be sufficient. This situation is likely to cause stress, which makes the challenge of balancing even more difficult for most parents.

A possible solution to the lack of balance between family and career is to have children later than usual. Many people, for example, have children too soon and then become unable to handle finances and time required for both their families and career paths. By having children later in life, people can avoid parental responsibilities, allowing them to pursue a successful career first. Additionally, parents can also try to fulfill each other’s responsibilities at home, so both of them will be able to spend time with children and make progress in their careers at the same time. Particularly, they can communicate to arrange schedules effectively, enabling one to work extra hours for higher salaries while the other can go home earlier to take care of children.

In conclusion, it is undeniably challenging to balance one’s family and career. However, I strongly believe that effective solutions involve building careers before taking responsibility forof having children and arranging work schedules.