People after retirement often require financial assistance. Some think the government should be responsible for this, while others believe individuals should make provisions for themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When Individuals become retired, they often demand financial support. Some believe the authority should be accountable for this, while others say that people should make resources for themselves since they are responsible for their future. I believe that authorities must take this role because it is their responsibility.

On the one hand, people must provide for themselves financially for retirement because they have accountability for their future. In other words, if individuals want to have a guaranteed financial life in their golden age, they should save and invest during their working lives because it is their future. For example, governments in some developing nations do not support their population in retirement age, which forces them to hold their responsibility by saving money during their career lives. However, I believe that it is an authority’s role, and individuals should focus on other priorities instead of holding this responsibility.

On the other hand, a government must be responsible for their society’s retirement, as it is their accountability. It is the authority’s responsibility to provide citizens who have contributed to society through years of work with a stable financial status since they have the right to get a comfortable life. For instance, the governments of the USA provide their citizens who have reached age 62 a social security plan, which is financial assistance. I believe this school of thought is preferable because it grants people a convenient life.

In conclusion, although providing individuals their retiree resources by themselves is their responsibility since it is their future, they are not required to do that because it is a government’s moral obligation, and this is why authorities should be responsible for this as a viable option.